DACA (Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals):

Relief has been granted to millions of immigrants, providing deferred action and employment authorization for many undocumented immigrants in the United States who meet the below criteria.

Qualifying Criteria

  • Was under the age of 31 on June 15, 2012
  • Came into the U.S. before reaching his/her 16th birthday
  • Was physically present in the U.S. on June 15, 2012
  • Has continuously resided in the U.S. since June 15, 2007, up to the present time
  • Is currently in school, graduated or obtained a certificate of completion from high school; obtained a GED certificate

Disqualifying Criteria

  • Has been convicted of a felony
  • Has been convicted of a significant misdemeanor
  • Has been convicted of three or more misdemeanors
  • Was out of the U.S. for more than a brief, casual, and innocent trip during the five year period

DACA is granted for up to two years and allows eligible applicants to apply for an employment authorization document (EAD), and a Social Security Card. DACA does not provide applicants immigration states or allow the applicant to travel outside of the U.S.

Translate »